Thank You – J. A. Bove

Dear readers, I want to give a special thank you for all of you who’ve read this blog and shared your thoughts with me over the past year. Yes, I find it hard to believe now, but this is actually my fifty-second and last blog for some time. I can hardly believe that I’ve now been doing this for a little over a year. It’s been a wonderful experience. I will be taking some time off to complete my third and final book in my Atlantean trilogy entitled, ‘Mayhem’s Triangle’. I will, from time to time, do my best to write some blogs every now and again, but I don’t plan on continuing my weekly campaign until my third book is completed.

What a year it’s been. Over the course of the year I released my book, ‘Mayhem’s Fountain’. I’ve started a twitter campaign, (thanks Greg), I’ve created a face book account (something I never thought I’d do), and of course I’ve created this blog (again, something that I never envisioned myself doing). My favorite thing to do, of course was this blog. I was pushed into doing this kicking and screaming by my publicist, but I admit, I’ve truly enjoyed it. What better way to share my writing with others, without them having an opportunity to read my stories? Finally, I did my first book signing in Los Angeles, which was an exciting, albeit scary experience, but it was well worth it.

The key question remains …  what did I try to accomplish in this blog over the past year? To be honest, I had no idea what I was supposed to write about week in and week out, so I decided to write about what I found most compelling – entertainment. Yes, I’m a writer, and yes, I enjoy reading, but like most, I enjoy so much more. Being a musician, I love my music. I introduced you to my group Koncrete Kite. We’ve worked hard this past year creating our fourth CD entitled, ‘Full of Bull’. We hope to have the CD ready for release in May of this year. For more information, please visit our new sight attached in this link.  I’ve also given some reviews of concerts I’ve been to, my personal favorite was Paul McCartney in Yankee Stadium – awesome show.

I love my movies. I did my best to review all the blockbusters of 2011 from the great superhero films, to Harry Potter, Pirates, and so much more. I may not have been a fan of everything released, but let’s face it, who is. I did though, try to do my best to give you an honest assessment of the films. I personally loved doing my top five lists. What better way to share some humor on something that wasn’t all that great by giving it an entertaining twist? Let’s not forget the program reviews of shows on cable and free television. I probably watch more than I should, but what can I say, I love to be entertained.

Let’s talk travel. I gave some traveling tips with places to visit and sights to see. Whether it was a historical review visiting such place as London, Scotland, Germany, or wonderful places to visit right here in the great U.S., like Sundance, Universal in Orlando, Beaver Creek, Colorado, etc. I wanted to give you an on the ground perspective of what to do, what to see, and what to watch out for. Hopefully some of you found this useful. You even received a little paranormal information on the places we visited and experienced during some of these trips. This was not only for you, but also for your kids. They don’t like to stay at haunted locations, so visitors beware.

Finally, I discussed my thoughts on book reviews and my writing experience. I reviewed such books from the latest James Bond novel, to War and Peace, to everyone’s current favorite – George R. R. Martin’s and his latest release in the Song of Ice and Fire series. I gave you my thoughts on my writing experience, whether it was writer’s block, or procrastination. I wanted you to hear it from a fellow writer who’s experienced everything all of you must have felt as well at some time in your writing career.

So alas I bid you all a fair adieu. I will return, but not completely until my final book is completed. I anticipate completing the book in June, but then with the developmental edit, content edit, proof read, etc., it probably won’t be published until next year. Don’t worry, I fully intend to keep everyone informed of my progress and of course, everyone will be aware of the release. Until then I hope to fit in some blogs from time to time on my favorite movies, shows, books, and travels visited over the course of this year. I thank you all again for your wonderful support and kind words and hope to see you again soon.

Leave a Reply

